Fucking gingers.

This is not good. I’ve opened the first bottle of (what was going to be called) Ginger Zombie and it’s fucking rank. Not only is it completely flat, it tastes like battery acid. And I’ve got 15 bottles of it. Arses.

It actually tastes worse than it did when I bottled it! It’s been conditioning for 3 weeks or so – the last week or so sat on a heat mat, because I thought nothing was happening just in the bottom of the closet. With PET bottles, you can tell if carbonation has occurred because they get firmer to the touch, and that had happened with these, but I now realise it was probably just expansion of the contents from sitting on the heat. Fucksticks.

And another thing – no trace of sweetness, despite each bottle having received a generous 2tsp of lactose, plus the 1tsp of white sugar for carbonation, which obviously haven’t been converted to CO2 yet.

I will not pour it all down the sink just yet, I’ll leave it another few weeks before trying another one, but as this stands, this is my first FAIL brew.

CUNT.

Leave a Reply

